Wait On It

There are only a few that know the true story of my struggle. First, I want to thank all of those who have listened to me gripe and complain. I know I should not have complained but it was how I felt at that exact moment. At times, I was upset at others because I felt God was skipping over me when He was handing out blessings. It wasn’t until I looked at self and corrected self that I started to take responsibility for not being handed the blessing I prayed for.

I now look back at this situation and realize I had to just trust Him and His plan. My focus was on the wrong thing. In addition, I prayed for patience. But oh boy, did He show me patience. Note: Be careful what you ask for. We may not realize that God is giving us exactly what we are praying for because it’s not in the form we wanted.

This is a true testimony that God puts us in a holding place. While in this holding place we feel down, we are sad, we cry, get frustrated and we almost lose hope. The entire time we lose sight of what we are supposed to do. We are supposed to wait. We asked and we have to wait. Trust me, I know that wait is sometimes gruesome. But just wait. Your time is coming. You just have to wait.

I was on thin ice, frustrated and didn’t know north from south. I was about to quit my job because I was so fed up. But God is so good. I received another promotion when I just received one in December. How awesome is that? Let me tell you, it’s more than awesome. It’s amazing. Just when I was about to throw in the towel and give up, He gave in.

So my message is to those who were in the same boat, God is on His way to get you out of that boat too. Just wait on it. I know how it feels to be looked over, have a negative stigma carried with your name. It happened to me.  But things will turn around when you least expect it. Just wait on it.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

