Flirting For Fun!

Of course love seems is the air around Valentine’s Day. We are two days away and I have no Valentine. But I’ve been in a flirting mood. I’ve flirted quite a lot recently. To those that have tried to converse but, I gave them the cold shoulder, to those oldies but goodies I use to date and to those that I was once even nervous about talking to. That feeling of being scared was all of a sudden lifted. I told myself “What the hell? Go for it.” I enjoy flirting. It brings smiles, laughs and conversation all with a bunch of batting eyelashes moments. Of course a girl should want to flirt!

But… you knew there was a but coming… I was a little uncomfortable with someone flirting with me that is married. At first I didn’t think anything about it because I thought he was just being a little friendly. But it was that one comment that made me say “Umrph” in my Scooby Doo voice. “No more conversations with him.” I have a feeling if I continued to say more than just good morning or good afternoon, he’ll cross those lines and say something really inappropriate and out of pocket.

I’m pro flirting when everyone involved is single. I wouldn’t want to be one of those home wreckers because I decided to flirt. I flirt for fun and don’t always have the intention on going any further than conversation. Then I thought about me flirting. I wondered if I was giving the wrong impression or making someone else feel uncomfortable when flirting.

Although I’ve never had a guy say that he was uncomfortable with me flirting, I think I have to evaluate my flirting and with who. Do you flirt for fun or only with people you want to pursue?

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

