Should Have, Could Have, Would Have

Allow me to be open with how I’ve felt this past week. My blood pressure rose, my appetite vanished and my mood changed. All because I was stressed about absolutely nothing. When it’s all said and done, I was worried about something that really had no meaning. It just wasn’t meant for me to be a part of the situation like I wanted.

Stress seems like it’s permanently part of my life. It doesn’t even necessarily have to be stress about a bad thing. I tend to stress about being nervous when it comes to good news. Stress, anxiousness and impatience are all part of the same formula. But they are dangerous when they all happen at the same time.

Let me try to give you a visual. “I wonder when…What if? Who will? Where is? How do I?” All of these followed by repeated follow-up questions. Stressful just reading those, right?”

Maybe this has been you before. We have to learn to just let things be. If it is, it will. If it’s not, then it won’t. I know I get to a point when I try to force things, just because I think it should happen when I say it should. Well that’s not really how things work.

It’s nothing new. We know what we are supposed to think. But it’s more difficult to do than to say…We can’t stress what could have been. If it should have been, then it would have been.

~Am I N_My_Write_MInd?

Leave a Reply

