Sincere Honesty

It seems like the more sincere you are, the more you notice the lack of sincerity in others. When people refer to statements that don’t truly reflect who they are or what they believe in, it can seem deceitful. Another part of being sincere is showing it and not just saying it. I can repeatedly say how sincere I am. But that doesn’t mean that I am. But if I show it, it’s more believable. Words go quite a long way. But actions go even further.

Maybe people struggle with being sincere because they don’t know what it truly means. The Webster definition: free of deceit, hypocrisy or falseness; earnest, pure, unmixed and unadulterated. These are quite a few words to describe such a complicated word.

My definition however, is just one word: HONEST. Honest, it doesn’t get any more clear than honesty. When I think of someone being sincere, I think of them being dear and wholehearted. It reminds me of kindheartedness, loving and thoughtful.

When you are sincere about what you do and who you are, it increases your honesty level with yourself and others. Sincerity doesn’t require you to be unnatural with your actions. You really don’t have to think twice about it if you are sincere with your actions. Sincerity and honesty lack acting and pretending.

Just be true and honest about your intentions. If you do not want to do something, you had no intentions on doing something or if you say something, be sincere in whatever you choose. I would trust someone’s opinion who is sincere about what they said over someone who’s motives are the exact opposite.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

