Change of Plans

I had this certain goal in mind. Step by step, I had plans to get this goal accomplished. But as of today, I haven’t reached my goal. What a bummer.

My discouragement came from me wanting to reach my goal by the first plan I envisioned. It can be a great loss of confidence when your initial vision doesn’t go as planned. Self doubt is real, but so is determination. I am determined to reach this goal!

I needed some guidance. So I turned to one of my old journals to see if I had written anything about goals. Ah ha! Those old journals do come in handy. My fingers almost instantly turned to the page I rummaged for. As soon as I saw it, I remembered writing “If the plan doesn’t work, change the plan but not the overall goal.”

That’s it. I think I was originally bummed because I’d put all this time into making this full proof plan work. Then at the end it didn’t work. However, now when I think about it, if I want it done right, I have to take my time, change my method and keep it moving.

Just as I was on the brink of just giving up, I received that one ounce of boost I needed to keep going. Yes, I’ll have to put more time into this new plan. That doesn’t mean that I won’t reach my goal, I just had to take a detour. So, there’s been a change of plans. But I’m ok with that because I’ve learned what doesn’t work.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

