The Price of Time

I find myself saying the same things to different people. “People spend time and money when and how they want.”You have to be tired of hearing me say it. But it’s true.

If I’m spending my time doing something, then you can be assured it’s because I WANT to. It wasn’t until a few years ago that I realized that time management is imperative. The more time you waste, the more you lose.

With that said, time is expensive but priceless at the same time. Time is free. It costs nothing out of pocket for time. Its already given to us to spend wisely. But the issue comes when we waste what we have. When someone asks for our time, we have to do a better job of disbursing it wisely.

I use to just give away time as if I had all the time in the world. Well that was before I realized that other people will waste your time. This is because they haven’t learned to manage theirs so they need another person’s time to waste as well.

Our personal time does not come with an actual price tag attached. It comes with actual value which is something we can’t put a trivial or material price on it. That’s true value.

As I wrote in another post, we have to think about value in people or things. Is asking for my time bringing value to either you or me? If the answer is no then the answer will also be no when asking for a moment of my time.

Keep in mind once you spend time, you can’t get it back. My time can’t be returned with a receipt and I can’t just ask for a refund.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

