Those Who Care Matter

I wanted to write something positive today. I’ve been in a funk about certain things and situations in life. But what I go through does not compare to the signs of times. While our country is falling apart, celebrities are killing themselves and we are at war with each other and other countries. Tragedy is all around us.

But allow me share something uplifting. Today, I ran across something that allowed me to shine a positive light and hopefully help someone as it’s helped me today. The quote read “Surround yourself with people who make you hungry for life, touch your heart and nourish your soul.” This sentence was packed with a bunch of awesomeness.

Let me address the first part “Surround yourself with people who make you hungry for life.” Just recently, I turned 30. I went through a small period where I had to evaluate where I was. The people around me, my job, my finances and all these life decisions I was making were all impacted in the evaluation. But most of my questions have been who do I have in my circle? Who do I have rooting for me? Who supports me? Who and what do I support?

I realized that I was busy trying to make a name for myself and trying to gain more supporters. I was missing something while being upset about those who could care less. Often I found myself trying to gain the interest of those who aren’t interested. It can be frustrating getting people to believe in you and your product. But I overlooked those who supported me, who prayed over me and my journey and those who encouraged me. Although it would be great to have everyone in my corner, I’m ever so grateful to those who are already on board. But I can’t waste my time on those who just aren’t interested.

The same goes for you. If someone shows you that they don’t care, don’t believe in the same thing or simply don’t make time, then take it for what it is. We waste too much time worrying about who isn’t. The focus should be on who is. Embrace those who are in your court. Those individuals will bring more value than the ones who do not support your cause, goals and or visions.

Now to address the second part “touch your heart and nourish your soul.” I’m guilty of allowing people chances who really don’t deserve chances. There were people who tried to drag me down with negativity and those who talk a lot but don’t do a lot. These people are toxic. I’m currently in the process of doing away with toxic people.

One rule of thumb is that if it’s not a positive thought, positive solution or positive goal, I am not with it. I am choosing not to engage with people or in actions that to do not reflect positivity. I was drained with people having no type of solution to their problem and only want to engage in a complaint session. If all you want to do is talk with no intention of doing then move out of the way.

Touch someone’s heart with kind words. Be an example to someone who may not know which way to go. Feed positive actions and speak life into something or someone you believe in.

Stop worrying about those who do not matter. Work on associating with those of a like mind. Do not waste any more time on those who are busy tearing down instead of building up. Those who care matter and those who matter care.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Don’t forget to check my website www.wordsbywritemind.com to check out my latest news and updates!

Leave a Reply

