Just Forget It, I’m Doing What I Want When I Want

My friend came up with this idea that she was going to be in this “Eff it mentality”. If you don’t know what that means I can explain. It means you don’t care what people think. You do what you want and how you want without caring what people have to say. You make decisions based on what’s best for you and you only. So in the back of your mind you’re saying, “You only live once.” Then you ask yourself, “So why not do it?” Your conclusion is, “Because if you don’t you’ll regret it.”

I laughed at first because just doing what you want isn’t always what you can do. But after serious consideration, it’s probably what needs to be done in order for us to be happy or maintain happiness.

Happiness is a choice and so is the decision to do what you want and say “eff it”. I started doing that a few weeks ago. There are some things, people and situations that I let get to me, bother me and really stress me out. But I realized there’s so much more to do than to just stress about things.

A few weeks ago, I decided to sign up to volunteer for a literacy program. Over the weekend, I decided to make a big business commitment. I’ve spent a lot of money to get to where I need to be. Guess what? That makes happy regardless of what people around me think or say.

With me choosing to be happy, I started not to care about situations that are not important. A few weeks ago, it would be easy to steal my joy or make me upset about something. Today maybe not so easy. I wouldn’t say I’m all the way in the “Eff it mentality” as my friend is. I still have a little way to go. But I’m happier now that I started to go that route.

So to my friend, let’s rule the world with this choice to be happy!

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Don’t forget to visit my website http://www.wordsbywritemind.com for updates on events and new projects!

Leave a Reply

