Don’t Lose Your Chef Touch

One of my co-workers asked me to cook them something. Then another jumped in and said, “You can cook and you use to cook all the time.” She was right. I know how to cook. I’m always flattered when people as me to cook them something. The act if cooking or trying a new recipe is always to calming. Maybe it’s because I love food.

But I don’t cook often anymore. It’s just me. No husband, boyfriend or children. I always make sure I’m busy and on the go. I literally run out of time. When I had a significant other, I cooked often. Maybe because I knew someone was actually counting on me to have something prepared and I wasn’t bothered about it.

Because it’s just me, I found myself wasting a lot of food. I know what you’re thinking. I could freeze it. But I have a phobia about food being left out, eating after two days and frozen food. I don’t know why but I just do. So I choose to always cook simple meals. Or if push comes to shove, I go over my parents to see what they have brewing. It’s nice to have parents whose door is always open.

But with this observation I realized that I need to
1. Start making time to cook
2. Learn how to cook more meals that are for one person
3. Practice so I won’t loose my cooking touch for when “that” man comes. (Don’t worry. I’m laughing so hard at this one).

I don’t want to lose my chef touch. Maybe I’ll start on Monday (inserts another chuckle)

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

