The Fight To Do It Anyway

Lately I’ve had so many ideas and projects running through my head. If only I had the time and resources to do everything. Of course when you are passionate about something, you think it’s the greatest idea in the world. Have you ever had someone tell you that they don’t believe in you? They don’t actually say it. But their actions and “beat around the bush” responses say it all.

I thought about what I planned. Then just today, I had a friend tell me her ideas. (Let me just insert here that my friends are awesome and I support what they do). Ideas are good. Planning is better. Hard work makes it great. But it’s that execution at the end that is definitely the most satisfying feeling in the world. In the middle of all that, you’ll have people tell you it’s not a good idea or that it won’t work. They may doubt you, your idea and your dream. But let me tell you, I’ve been through a few situations to say that if you are determined, you will find a way.

You may not have everything and everyone you need right away. Those resources that you counted on may not come through. I’ve been there. I know what it’s like to have people tell me that what I’m doing won’t work. Those are people that are rooting for you on the sidelines to quit. But that’s it. They are on the sidelines and not in the game. They aren’t going to help you win if they aren’t on the team.

I had to give myself that pep talk recently when I went to some people who I thought were trustworthy. The only thing trustworthy was the truth in how they really felt. But it just adds fuel to my determination to burn just a little bit longer.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Don’t forget to visit my website http://www.wordsbywritemind.com for updates on events and projects.

Leave a Reply

