You Bought The Shoes, Wear Them.

A person’s character is made up of so many things. How youtalk, what you think and what they do. I need to see a person’s character to match in everything they do in life. You can’t just say you are a certain way, but your actions tell another story.

People say things all the time to boost up who they really are. A good example is who you are on paper, like your resume. I’m sure there are some more exaggerated items listed just so you can look better on paper. My point here, is that you can’t just say you are a good person. Your actions have to match and back up what it is you believe you are. When you go into the interview, they will most certainly ask questions to make sure what’s on paper matches the real you.

I met a woman yesterday who asked to state what are you in three words. Then she said, whatever you say you are, be that everyday and you won’t have any trouble being who you said you were. This lady who I’d never met before made such an impact on my night.

Sure, I try to live and be exactly who I say I am. But it made me think even harder about what I WANT to be. I’m about to be 30 in a few weeks and I’m not everything I want to be. We all have this vision that we will be in certain places in our lives by certain times. But I realized that if we truly walk in the shoes we bought ourselves, then we shouldn’t have any problem wearing them.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Don’t forget to visit my website http://www.wordsbywritemind.com for updated information about events and new projects!

Leave a Reply

