Holding On To Bitterness

The closer I get to age 30, the more I realize what I failed to pay attention to before. What I thought may have been just isn’t. Maybe it took for me to grow older and experience more to realize.

One of those things is that I’ve been bitter about a few things. I try not to be one of those people that become upset about everything that goes wrong. When I was younger, someone told me that I needed to watch what I complained about. Everything won’t be a battle and I need to do a better job of what I choose will be a battle.

In my teenage years, I use to blame everything bad on other people’s actions. But really most of it was because of me. Every decision I’ve made up to this point was just that… A decision that I made. No one made them for me.

Although I don’t regret anything about anything, I take th as learning experiences. So when I was faced with a bitterness attitude, I had to catch myself. What exactly was I bitter for? I was bitter toward myself and my own actions. I was so upset at myself that I became overly cautious.

We may be upset at ourselves about making wrong decisions. But we have to learn how to not be so upset that we become bitter toward ourselves or toward other people. Holding on to anger and bitterness does more harm than good. I had to learn that hard way.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

