No, no, no! You’re Doing It All Wrong

I really thought I wasn’t going to have something to blog about. But during my walking time today, I kept thinking about my future. Once again I’m faced with questions, “Who? What? When? Where? How?” These small little words pack so much punch and yet I still can answer them. Or is it that I won’t answer them? Maybe… I shouldn’t answer them.

Whatever the case they are still questions that flood my thoughts throughout the day. These same questions are applied to everything I do. Easy, simple and short words. But why so complicated to answer?

The more I sit and think about it, the more my answers become more lengthy. Maybe it’s just me always expecting a challenge. I thought about simple answers. Here’s what I came up with:
Who: Me
What: My career, my writing
When: Geesh, I’m so impatient. But this should be God’s timing.
Where: the slightest idea
How: If I knew, this wouldn’t even be a question.

In my prayer call this morning, I realized I’m going about it the wrong way. What am I doing to please God instead of pleasing man. I’m sure these answers would be pre simple if the goal was to please God and not man. I’ve determined that was got about it the wrong way. I have to determine another approach because clearly I’ve been going about it the wrong way.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

