Bestow Forgiveness

You ever really deep inside try to forgive someone but their repeated actions make it difficult? What about trying to forgive AND forget?! You want to move on but they just keep egging you on. Bitter, battered and brutal and yet they still want you to accompany them in their misery. I won’t apologize for not wanting to participate in your petty feast. Just when you think it’s over, here they come again with their same story and excuses. It’s not only tiresome but it’s emotionally draining.

Dealing with already difficult people makes forgiving and forgetting comparable to rocket science. I just don’t get it. I’ve learned that you have to just pray for people. Pray that they acknowledge their actions and become better. Pray that God finds it in your own heart to forgive and the strength/power to forget.

My own personal struggle is that I find it so hard to forgive certain people. Then they turn around and do the same thing. I have to take that as they really aren’t sorry and they probably have so much hurt that you can’t look past themselves and accept the forgiveness I bestowed upon them.

This is one of those situations where actions speak louder than words. I’ve decided that I may be weird in my approach. You can’t just tell me you’re sorry. I have to see it. I have to be able to see it with my own eyes. Otherwise “I’m sorry” are just another two words from the dictionary. If you’re truly sorry, you will show it.

Until then, how do I find it in my heart to bestow forgiveness?

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

One thought on “Bestow Forgiveness

Leave a Reply

