Why Are you Still Single?

What a great post and I thank you for inviting me to guest blog…. here are my thoughts:

I believe the main reason I am single is because God isn’t ready for me to take that next step. There are days when I have my moments. Sometimes I want to be single and sometimes I want to be in a relationship. Depends on the day and where I’m at in life.

I am 29, single with no children. I like you have my own social life, a job, my own home, a car and working on making my writing career an empire. I have everything and can bring so much to a relationship. I believe I’m ready to make that next step and being in a relationship. However, God may be thinking there’s probably something else in my life that I may have to get in order before he brings me my king.

I’m single because I’m learning to follow God’s lead and not my own. I want nothing more than to have a family. But I think He’s still preparing me and whoever he hand picked to be my mate.

I would rather live my single life and patiently wait for the right man to find me than for me to rush into something that was not God’s will.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

mochalovegoddess


Why are you still single ?
This is a question that I have been asked frequently and one that I try to avoid at all costs. I notice that my male friends don’t get asked this question half as much as my female friends. It makes me feel some kind of way (for lack of a better word) that society and people in general place negative connotations on being a single female. While I can not speak for every single female for myself at this point in my life being in a relationship has no appeal to me. I all ready have 2 beautiful kids, a vivacious 17 year old sister, I pay all of my own bills, and as far as a social life I have close knit, well cultured, girlfriends and a family and church family that keep me laughing. Working out, clearing this skin and picking scrapbooking…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

