I Can. I Will. My 2014 Story.

Last year, I challenged 2013 to be better than 2012. I’m going into this expecting 2014 will be even better than 2013. In my New Year post “Beat That 2013”  I wrote…. “With everything that has happened, I challenge 2013 to be an even better year than 2012. Hello, 2013! I hope you are up for the challenge! I won’t make any resolutions because those tend to fade away. However, I will make a promises. I promise to grow my relationship with God, be more giving, more attentive and more conscious. I promise to just love and live life more than I did in 2012. Beat that 2013!”

Did the challenge work? Well, this is my recap:

What I accomplished:
A closer relationship with God and a more personal prayer life
Obtained a Master’s degree
Published a book
Started a business
Survived a minor surgery
Survived my hair growing process
A small promotion

What I learned:
My opinion isn’t always needed and can get me in trouble
The true meaning of seasons
How to forgive
When to let things go

When to let people go

The pain I go through doesn’t last always

Although I strive to be the best person, I’m so elated that I’m not the same person I was even last year.

I may not have all the money, the power or fame but I still have me. I’ve been kept this entire year. There were ups and downs. I loved, disappointed, argued, socialized, spoke truth, laughed, cried, was sick and ran out of patience at times. Losing some people, being in awkward situations and uneasy decisions may have just been the worst part of the year.

So with this recap, all I want to say is look at God! Thank you for keeping me and I thank you for the opportunity to make 2014 even better! So to the year 2013: Thank you for challenges, choices and victories. To 2014, I dare you to show out and exceed how good 2013 has been to me.

I Can. I Will. End of story.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

