What Do You Want For Christmas?… My Grown Up Letter To Santa

The million dollar question for the past month:What do you want for Christmas?

What a difficult question. Its not so much difficult because there aren’t numerous items on my “Wish/Want” list. It’s simply because I’m really not in the Christmas mood this year. Maybe its because I don’t have any children. There’s not tree, no long list of gifts to buy and no motivation to even make people aware of what I want. But since I was just asked the question, I thought I’d write my letter to Santa. So here goes my adult letter to Santa.

Dear Santa,
As you know, I’ve had a pretty good year. Between you and I though, I had a few hiccups. You know that one thing I did? Uh nevermind. *inserts giggles…..But I’m back to being on the straight and narrow. Don’t let that stop you from putting me on the good list.

To save your time, I won’t run down this three page wish list of mine. While I have a bunch of material things on my wish list, there’s really just one thing on my list. Can I get a extra bag of Joy? I have my joy and I try not to let people take it. But my heart is so heavy that at times that I’m afraid that my joy may be easily taken. It shouldn’t be that easy. It can’t be that simple for something or someone to over power my joy.

Oh Saint Nicholas, please don’t take this as me not being happy. I’m quite happy and I’m pretty blessed with everything I have. I’m just asking for a little extra bag. Maybe I won’t ever have to use it but I just want to have it in case of emergencies.

I don’t think that its a lot to ask for. Now if in case you can’t pull any strings with the man upstairs, you can let him know I truly understand. I just thought I’d ask. Because hey, the answer will always be no if you don’t ask. *inserts wink

Sincerely,
A woman who has truly been good this year!

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

