Paranoia At Its Best

Do you know the definition of paranoia? It’s the baseless or excessive suspicion of the motives of others. Two key words here: suspicion and others. Why are people so worried about my motives and what I’m trying to accomplish? My goal is to inspire. My intention is to entertain. My motive is to write stories. Not air out people’s dirty laundry.

The point I’m trying to make here is that I’m a little taken back by the lack of credit I’ve received for my first book. I’m not addressing those that have supported me, helped me and encouraged me. I’m addressing those that have approached me in an awkward situation asking if the book is about them or if its about our story…. tuh! Give me a little credit!

My first suggestion is to read the book. Just read it before you ask questions that really can be answered in the book. But to help save your conscience, here is a global answer for you. An answer that is quite fitting for anyone who asks. One that applies to everyone… No! The book is not about me, an ex, our story or anyone else’s story. Its a fiction book. While everything is made up from the depths of my imagination, it’s all situations that can indeed happen in real life.

Now to address the paranoia that some of you suffer from. Had you not brought any drama to my life,  there would be no need for you to be worried about if I aired out your dirty laundry in a book. That’s not my style. That’s not my job to tell a story of how you did me wrong. That’s already been dealt with. My job is to entertain by writing what comes to mind.

The saddest thing about this is that these are some of the same individuals who didn’t bother to support me and said my book will be nothing. I heard what you said. Now my job is to make you paranoid about that!

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

One thought on “Paranoia At Its Best

  1. Very well put!!!! People paranoia & insecurities are their issues not yours. Keep doing what you’re doing w/God first & you’ll continue to be successful. Proud of You. Oh hey on page 115 were you talking about me?? J/k!

Leave a Reply

