It’s The Final Countdown.

Someone asked me about my book and the plans for a book signing. It was someone so unepected to ask how I was doing. Maybe she was just being nice. Maybe it was small talk but it made me smile.

It has finally hit me that I have a book. Something that I’ve written, formatted, edited and published. In two weeks, I’ll be sharing with the world one of many of these stories that have been running rapid through my imagination… wow that seems like its nothing, right? Wrong.

I had to take a deep breath and really soak it all in. My birthday was yesterday and I wasn’t really concerned about celebrating because I was more involved with the book. That was pretty strange because we do birthdays really big. Family and friends take birthdays seriously around here. However, it wasn’t until yesterday when I had my family and friends at dinner that I realized I had been really ignoring what I already had.

I’m so blessed to have learned from this experience. There have been plenty of ups and downs, positive and negatives. But in the end, I’m getting more and more excited about what’s in store for my writing career. I’ve done something that makes me happy. I’m officially counting down until the day I get to share my dream and my work with the rest of the world.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

