Point Me In The Right Direction Please

First as a human and second as a friend, I definitely dont have all of the answers. I dont hold all of the solutions nor do I know how to do everything. My job is to at least be there for you. But what I do always have available is that extra ear, shoulder and hand you need in desperate times.

I had two people in my life going through the exact same situation. While both were telling me their situations both got the same response: Whatever decision you make, I support you and Ill be there for you.

What they are going through I’ve never experienced. So I could never come out and give my opinion or advice. You can’t give advice on something you know nothing about. But that doesn’t mean I can’t be a friend and help them with whatever it is they need help with.

I thought it would be a good idea to have them talk with each other. They are going through the same thing and probably have the same thoughts and feelings. They are likely to have more encouraging words for each other than I would have for each of them.

The point is, a good friend never tells you what you should do. I refrain from giving advice. Instead I listen to what their needs are and I give a helping hand where its needed. If I don’t know the answers, I find someone who may be of more expertise in that area.

As a friend, my job is to NOT lead you down the wrong path. If I don’t know which way to go, Ill stop and ask for directions. Someone who has been down that road is far more familiar and can point you (and even me) in the right direction.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

One thought on “Point Me In The Right Direction Please

  1. Even if u give your review not your opinion lead it by the word of God. He can, will and does provide us with the answers in troubled times. He may not answer when we want him to but he’ll be right on time. Through his word and proven miracles ppl still trusted their own opinions and even opinions of others. Sista, I pray that we all learn to live not on our own minds and understandings but to trust an lean on him-Our Heavenly Father, his word and truth, His ways will never part. He is the truth!! I challenge us to pray and cast our cares to him and to have patience to receive his answer while making positive moves for greater. Amen!

Leave a Reply

