Turning Negative Into Positive

The goal was to publish at least one blog a day. Excluding weekends. However, when I thought about something to write yesterday, nothing came to mind. My daily blogging streak was out of wack. I had this uneasy feeling knowing I had a bunch of things to get out but it just didn’t trickle down through my fingers and on to the keyboard. What was that about?

At first I thought it was a case of writer’s block. I had to go back to the drawing board. There were a few drafts in my folder. But after reviewing my drafts, I realized that all of the blogs that were in draft status were all the same. They were nothing but a list of negative thoughts. These weren’t drafts just because I couldn’t think of what to say. They remained drafts because they were taking me out of character of remaining positive.

How can I complain and be negative? No way will that happen. I have too many other happy thoughts to let negative, depressing thoughts control my blog. I don’t want to be known as a nagging and complaining blogger. I would prefer people to be encouraged by my words, have a few laughs and even be challenged to do some intellectual thinking. Anti-positive blogs definitely won’t encourage.

There’s so much information I’m learning in graduate school. One of the most important aspects is that for every problem there is a solution. Those solutions become open opportunities. I’m taking this as an opportunity to push my creativeness in my writing. I went back through my drafts and thought about ways to transform them to positive. We’ll see how that turns out in later posts.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

