Why Am I Nagging Over Nonsense?

I usually try to stop myself from opening up my relationship or past relationships up to the entire world. We’ve all had problems in our relationships. However, I’m not too keen on releasing those problems to the entire world. I have one issue that I found I need help with though. I found myself complaining about almost every little thing.

Why did you do that?
Why don’t you do this?
When will this happen?

Blah, blah, blah. It’s the same questions over and over. Too many questions and not enough time to sit back and actually think about what I’m asking or complaining about.

I realized that I shouldn’t have to nag or complain. If that person isn’t doing what I think it’s because THEY don’t want to. People make time and pay attention to what they want. If its you they want to make time for then they’ll find a way to do so. There is no use in trying to force it.

It made me think about all of the times I nagged and complained about something. I realized it wasn’t him I was complaining about. He was just being himself. Why or how can I expect him to be anything different than who is really is?  Why am I so eager to complain to make him change his ways to become more compatible with mine?.. I really shouldn’t be.

So now I’m at a crossroad. What do I do now? Do I continue to mention all of the things that bother me? The answer here is to just choose my battles wisely. I had to learn that no all battles are worth the fight.

If we choose to fight the battle, then we should fight hard or not fight at all.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

 

 

Leave a Reply

