I’m On Probation From Jewelry Bliss

One of my other addictions is earrings. My friend and I recently went to an accessory store. Boy was I in total bliss. It was organized by colors and even had several styles of jewelry.

In an instant, I immediately starting putting things in my basket. Without hesitation, I shopped. Nothing went back on the display. Of every price I l was fond of, 100% of them remained in the basket. It was until I went to the check out when I found out how much trouble I was in.

I won’t tell you how much my total was. But my friend gave me that “Are You Crazy?” look. I gave her back a “Maybe I am. Maybe I’m not look”. I graciously took my bags and a cold breeze of sadness came through. Too bad the store was no where close to my home. Otherwise I would be here every weekend.

After a second thought, I said to my friend “You know Im going to be here every weekend right?” She boldly gave me a snare look. Then she proceeds to tell me that because she’s a good friend, she’s putting me on probation. My heart beat became faster and I felt like I was suffocating.

Probation? Yes. Probation. I’m on a 60 day probation and can not buy any jewelry or purses. My insides boil up at the thought that I can’t buy any new jewelry for a minimum of 60 days. 60!!!!!!!! I’m anxiously counting down those days until I can return to jewelry bliss.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

