Please Excuse My Impatience

By no way am I a preacher or can tell someone how what their relationship is with Christ. But what I will admit is that I am a Christian that struggles with everyday living and walking the path of a Christian. As I was reading my bible, I came across Proverbs 3:5-6 mentioned in one of my lessons.

Proverbs 3: 5 Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. 6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

After reading and repeating the scripture several times, verse five kept jumping out. I had a bright light bulb moment. It’s not that I don’t trust in the Lord. I think more of my problem is I pray about something and wait for my answer. But while I’m waiting, I tend to try and find my own solution. I know what you are thinking…. That’s not trusting in Him. I know. This is what leads me to my problem of being an impatient person.

I become so impatient that I don’t wait long enough for God’s answer. Or as my friend suggested, I’m too busy trying to configure my own solution that I didn’t hear God’s answer. So what’s my problem? What makes me so impatient where it effects my level of trust? That I can’t answer. It could be the reason that I have the need to control every aspect of my life. Maybe it’s because if I want something done, I do it myself. I just can’t pin point the reason why.

A co-worker suggested that your patience and faithfulness builds a better relationship with Him. I have to agree 100% with this statement. I’m definintely not where I use to be in my relationship with the Lord. I’ve definitely grown whether it’s from yesterday or last year. Everyday I learn something new and a grow a day wiser. I don’t know all of the answers but I’ve learned that I don’t have to own all of the answers in order for me to trust Him.

So as I continue to pray for patience and understanding, I’ll continue to grow my trust and relationship in Him. Until then….  Lord, please excuse my impatience. 

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

One thought on “Please Excuse My Impatience

  1. Take your hand off of your life and allow God to light your path. He is a man that will never fail. His discipline maybe hurtful but he knows best….

Leave a Reply

