Lovely Logics #2

The second lovely logic is: What others think of you is none of your business.

I don’t know how many times I’ve struggled with this statement. So many times I get wrapped up in what other people will think. Whether its their opinion of how I look, what i said, how I’ve performed and what I’ve done. None of these matter. There’s only two things that matter. First is how I’m viewed in God’s eyes. god is the only person that has authority to judge and no man owes another anything but to love them. My relationship with God is dependent on my actions, my words, my performance here on this earth. If I can only show by example.

Secondly, it’s other person’s opinion is not my business because I am the only person that can make me truly happy. Numerous occasions I’ve done things or said things just to make someone else happy. In the end, it was me who was left unhappy and nothing to show for it. I am the only one who controls my happiness. I am the only one who knows in my heart what things will make me happy. So to those that think I need to look a certain way, act a certain way, make certain decides…….. Thats ok that you have your opinion but none of that matters. I am who I am and no one has the authority to hold me change to how they think I should be.

In every aspect of my life I’m striving to show a good example to others. Of course we all want to make sure we leave good impressions. But the end result should be if it’s pleasing in God’s eyes and are you happy. Nothing else matters.

Leave a Reply

