Confessions Of An Addict Pt. 2

I’m pretty honest with myself and others…. It’s also not a secret that I know I need to lose weight. But I have a confession. I’m scared as heck to join a gym.

I don’t have a problem with walking outside by myself or with a group of people. If it wasn’t burn the hell up degrees out, I would walk and do my workouts outside.

My problem is being in a gym with a bunch of already thin and fit people. I have a fear of them staring and talking about me trying to work out.

The worst fear is that they’ll laugh if I’m not doing something right. Along with that, comes a fear of all of my blubber flying everywhere.

Told my friend I was going to join Weight Watchers. She said why don’t you just eat right and join a gym….. It’s so much easier said than done! I hadn’t explained my fear of the gym. No mention that I’m super conscious about my weight.

The boyfriend doesn’t complain. In fact he says he likes me just the way I am (or so he says). I know in the back of his head, he knows I could stand to lose more than a few pounds.

So as I struggle with this fear of the gym, I have a million questions running through my head. What’s the best gym. Who gives me the best for my money? When’s the best time to go? What kind of workout? The list goes on. Ah, the fear of that gym.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

