Letters to My Heart- Letter 1

Dear Heart,

I know, I know. I’m supposed to follow you because you know what’s best. But I thought mind had it right this time. I was truely convinced that it was the sure thing. But here we are back at square one. Now you’ve got a few bruises and wounds. Look at it this way, those will heal and then you’ll be stronger.  I must admit, your intuition ratings are far better than my mind’s. The thought process was to step out of my comfort zone and all of us would have been ok.

By the way, are you ok? I just thought I’d check and make sure. It is kind of my fault that you took such a beating. Next time, I’ll be sure to put you first and follow your lead. Maybe then, we won’t be so hurt and can open up to others. Hope you open up soon!

Yours Truely,

N_My_Write_Mind

Leave a Reply

