Worn Out My Welcome

As I sought to find other opportunities that would help me grow professionally, I reviewed my current position. I’m always eager to learn something new and I hate staying in one place at a time. I guess you could probably say that I get bored easily… Just as I love to learn new things, I’m a quick learner. But if you didn’t give me a chance or you don’t know me, how would you know that?

But my problem is with the ones that do know. If I’ve mentioned that I’m bored or that I need something else to do. But that response has been ignored. To my knowledge, I presented what I’m capable of, what my weaknesses are and how I’ve overcome those weaknesses. I’m at a crossroad. I feel like I’m not able to contribute to the cause being held back from growing.

Call it paranoia if you want. But I feel like I’m walking on egg shells. I’m being watched closely and any minor mistake could send me out with a pink slip and revoked badge.

You know it’s time to move on from a company’s when your growth has come to a complete stop. There’s no where for you to go besides tired and worn out. So what does one do once they feel like they’ve run out their welcome at a company?

Seek employment at a company that cares and you matter.

~ Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

