The Truth Does Hurt. It’s Not So Easy to Digest.

You ever have that one friend that tells you not to do something but you do it anyway? Or they tell you to do something and you don’t do it. I’m just one of those people that have to see, learn and experience things for myself. Sure, I take people’s advice but in the end, it’s up to me to make the final decision.

It seems as though lately, people have been telling me what I should and shouldn’t do. But what do I do? I do the exact opposite. Although they may not be right, I can sure depend on an their advise/opinion on experiences that they’ve already been through.

I feel guilty for some of a few decisions I have made. In the end, my decisions have hurt me and others around me. Some decisions have also hurt other people but it has made me a better person. One time, I made a decision to “become friends” with a guy after my best friend told me not to. Lets just say my feelings were hurt by him and we are no longer “friends”. This was all after my friend told me it wasn’t a good idea.

How about the time, I thought I could manage my checkbook in my head. Yeah, I thought I was a human calculator and budget sheet. My mom told me to make sure I wrote all of my card and check transactions in my checkbook. Well, I thought I did a great job at maintaining a visual in my heard. I overdraft my account by about $60, plus the overdraft fees. If I had just taken the time to write everything down.

All of these are decisions whether minor or major. Decisions come with either benefits or repercussions. But even if there’s a penalty for making the wrong decision, I’ve still leaned from the outcome of truth. Now, while I can not change things that happen from the past, I can surely learn from them. The truth hurts. It’s always the hardest pill to swallow and it’s not hard to digest. But once I get that dose of truth I will be quite alright until the it’s time to swallow the next truth pill.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

One thought on “The Truth Does Hurt. It’s Not So Easy to Digest.

Leave a Reply

