You’re Cute To Be a Big Girl

I posted on Twitter a comment someone made to me the other day. “You are cute to be a big girl”. Now wait a minute. What exactly does that mean? Because I’m a big girl, am I supposed to be ugly? People are so stuck on outside appearances. Even if I was ugly and big at the same time or skinny and pretty, Im still judged by outside appearance rather than me, what I’ve done and how I’ve done it.

Let me clear something up, I’m not upset about someone judging me by my weight. People do it all the time. I’m just bothered by someone implying that I’m not supposed to be attractive because I’m big. I’m well aware that some people prefer and are attracted to smaller, fit women. That’s something I can’t help. But what I can help is that I can do just as much as anyone half my size.

I get that people have preferences. People like skinny, fat, tall, short, light dark, long hair, short hair, etc. I get it. I have my own preferences of the type of men I like. However, I don’t go around saying he’s nice looking to have such dark skin or his height makes him attractive.

No matter what my weight is, I’ll always be confident in who I am and what I stand for. I’m still me no matter if I weighed 300 pounds or 125 pounds. The pounds don’t make me or make up who I am as a person.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

