Expensive to be Evident

As I struggle with this weight loss, I’ve come across a few options to help me. My doctor says she wants me to lose 100 lbs. Yes a 100. Drastic isn’t it? Those of you who know me personally know that I am over weight but losing 100 lbs would be a major change. I would be going back to the weight I was in high school… Scary thought.

Sometimes I have to wonder if that would be a positive or negative. Yes, I would be healthier and slimmer. But I would also be adapting to a totally new lifestyle. (well it would be new as I haven’t lived it in over 15 years. Then, my hair will thin. I’ll have a head too big for my body and too much excess skin. I could go on and on.

The point is, I have a few options that my doctor thinks will help give me a boost. Problem: It’s expensive. Do I pay my money, keep my fingers crossed and hope that It gives me the boost I need? I wouldn’t mind paying my money for something that is guaranteed. There’s no money back guarantee or a warranty. Big girl problems!

I could do Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, South Beach diet, eat all my fruits and veggies 100% of the time. To add to that, join a gym and hire a personal trainer. The problem with these: they all cost money. Shouldn’t healthy living be free?

So while I’m sitting here contemplating these decisions on how I’m going to lose this wait, I could be exercising. Maybe even doing something more active. How about I just work on my discipline, eat right and exercise?

Hmph! If it was that easy I wouldn’t be struggling.

~ Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

