Nature’s Mood Swings

Just as the seasons change, so does some of our moods. Some more than others and some more drastic than others. I tend to get a little down and out myself. However, I never let that get in the way of going on with life.

I’ve come across some challenges this week. One of which I knew was going to be drastic decision. The protocol is to pray about it and leave it alone. But the human in me continues to ponder about it. Everyone that knows me, knows I have a problem with saying what’s on my mind and being too blunt. I’m just the type of person that expects everyone to be upfront and tell the truth no matter how bad it hurts. I’ve even hurt my own feelings by doing something or saying something that was too blunt. But guess what, I got over it.
There have been times when I’ve shut myself out from everyone. No calls, no texts, no personal interaction. But for what? What does that solve? You’re left alone with you, yourself and mind racing thoughts which makes things even worse. Just as Im writing this blog, I’ve got a million things occupying my mind.  For a quick remedy, I try to keep myself busy. But trying to keep busy brings more problems. I tend to want to do too may things at once. Then I have issues with time management. I know what you’re thinking. This girl has too many ideas rambling on. Now you see my problem I have with nature’s mood swings.
One minute we’re up. The next minute we’re down. At one moment we’re happy with nature and the mood she brings. Then we’re not so understanding with the mood she handed us to deal with.
My best friend said though while this is life, it brings us closer to God. She’s right about that! I can’t expect anything but for nature to continue to have her mood swings.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

