Yes. No. Not Now. I have something better

Remember when you were little and you asked your parent’s something and they always said maybe? You never knew what that outcome would be and you patiently hoped the answer would eventually turn into a yes? When we have a desire to want something or do something, God’s answers are: Yes. No. Not Now or I have something better.

As a child I never understood the definition of being patient. I think that has lingered on into my adult life because I still struggle with being patient. It could be a personality characteristic for me. But I want things done right away. The quicker it’s done, the quicker the issue is taken care of and off my worry list. Over time I had to learn things take time. Most importantly, just because I know I’m ready doesn’t mean that God believes I’m ready.

Over the last few months, I’ve asked God for somethings and I expressed to him that I was ready. (Like he doesn’t see that I think I’m ready). Go ahead and laugh… I did. I’ve discovered that while I’m in the “Not Now” stage, I’ve learned how to better myself. Not only is a learning stage, it’s a testimony stage. Think of it as a confirmation stage that while he didn’t give me what I asked for, he has something better for me. He knows what is best and I am a firm believer of that.

So while I am human I still and wonder who, what, when, where and how. My main concern is to wait for my answers Yes. No, Not Now or I Have something better. I must make it my business to patiently wait and not wonder.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

