Welcome Back!

Greetings and Salutations Friends and Family,

I took a long break from my blog to regroup, determine a plan and figure out what it was/is I wanted to do. This may seem crazy but for some reason, I backed away from what really makes me happy to search other things that make me happy. In the end, it’s writing and voicing my opinion that makes me happy.

I did a mini soul searching experiment. Ever heard of bucket list? Yeah, well I made a list of my own. Except it was a yearly to do list. The goal of that list was motivation to do things I always wanted to do and never had the chance. The time frame was a year to get all 103 of these items done. How many did I complete you ask? A whopping 25! If you’re like my mom, you’re thinking “Well something is better than nothing and you’ll always have time.” I thought this too. However, when the goal was to sort of find myself and what makes me happy, I failed at that accomplishment.

I’ve come to the realization that blaming other issues like time management, school, writer’s block or even work should not keep me from writing. Those close to me know I’ve been away for a while and I often get the same question “Any new blogs?” I simply sigh and think about what I coulda, shoulda, woulda wrote about. There should not be any thinking involved. It should be just to write. To help me come back to where I needed to be, I wrote a few ideas down in my journal. Those few thoughts sparked my writing drive.

I sat down and thought about when I’m the happiest. My three most happiest places: On my knees talking to God, sitting on the couch writing or typing my ideas and lastly, with friends and family. So while I still have my list to complete, the bottom line is I’m happy writing.

So, I say welcome back to myself. Welcome back my friends. Welcome back family.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

