Unconventional Pillow Talk

Most couples enjoy that pillow talk at night. You know when you are laying in bed either going to bed or waking up. Usually pillow talk is over the day, the workplace, family, friends, news, etc. It really can be over anything. It’s just a chance for couples to become closer. in most cases, pillow talk time is when you have your most intimate conversations.

However, I have a different kind of pillow talk with my friend. Normal couples talk in person. But my boyfriend and I have our pillow talk is over the phone. For two reasons that is. We are long distance and our work schedules only allow us to talk at certain times.
Of course we text all day long. I work during the day and he works evening. It all starts with a good morning text and ends with s sleep well conversation. Our “pillow talk” may be unconventional, but it works for us. Just when I wish I had that traditional relationship, I know we have a unique circumstance. Our long distance relationship allows us to be stronger.

Day by day, it gets harder. There have been a number of times when I’ve wanted to give up. I was unwilling to put in the time and effort because it was getting harder to cope with being in different states. The more you get to know a person, the more you want to be in the presence of that person. Although we may not see each other too often, we have to compensate for that time.

While I’d rather have in person more intimate conversations, I’ll have to settle with the less typical type of pillow talk.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

