Outsourcing is Inconsiderate

So I work in a call center. Health insurance. With the economy in the state that it’s in, health care providers are constantly finding way to save money. This includes hiring overseas billing companies to handle their billing and coding. I’m all for saving money.

But I must say, that I am extremely annoyed when I get a call from a foreigner. You can say I’m mean, irrational and even . However, it is a complete waste of time to hire someone that works off a standard call script that can not be altered to cater to the the various types of calls.

Besides, 99.9% I end up repeating myself at least 3 times. They even tend to put words in your mouth and ask you to repeat what they said. I know you just said “What?!” Yeah, I find myself saying that at least 6 times during one call. Of course I can’t say “what” that’s rude. Instead I use, “Excuse me.” I’m bothered at this point because they don’t understand me and I don’t understand them!

I’ll keep this blog short as this was just a small complaint session regarding cheap medical providers. Yeah, the one’s who are only concerned with saving money. They aren’t looking at the entire picture. Time is money and these calls are a complete WASTE OF TIME!

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

