Lost in Laughter

“The most wasted of all days is one without laughter” -E.E. Cummings

With this being said, I can’t remember a day that I haven’t laughed at someone or something. Creating jokes about the smallest imperfection of a situation.  Laughter is built on just a small smile. That smile then becomes an expression of happiness.

We also have to laugh to keep from crying. Have you every had something that pissed you off but you laughed it off because you realized it was not worth the energy of anger? It’s more energy to be angry or upset at a situation than to let it slide.

A co-worker told me that I had a nice smile. She also added that my smile is contagious and it warms her soul whenever i smile. In return that, warmed my spirit. As I continue to live day by day, I continuously find a way to smile and find laughter in most situations.

The main point is to keep smiling no matter what cards you have been dealt because every once and a while, you’ll get a joker card.

-Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

Leave a Reply

