Morning Cellular Discombobulation

This morning was one of those mornings when I took my time getting dressed. In between my routine, I watched the news, ate some fruit and even checked my twitter page. In the mist of preparing to leave out I rushed out of the house as I noticed I was running ten minutes behind.

I proceed grab my bags, jump in the car and carry on to work. Glancing at the clock on my dash, I  was pinching for time. I needed to blaze through traffic in order to get to work on time. I reached in my purse to feel for my phone. Those good morning texts and calls were awaiting response. My heart pounded hard as I was feeling round, trying to also pay attention to the rode.

“Damn it! Where is my phone?” I yelled to myself.

Luckily, a red light was ahead. A massive search in my purse for my phone was unsuccessful. I impatiently waited for the light to turn green. The phone must be sitting on the dresser. If I went one day without my cell phone, I would be discombobulated. My cell phone keeps me sane. It’s a necessity to carry it with me no matter what my destination.

Of course I turned back around and rushed back into the house to get my cell phone. Searching for the phone, my heart began to pound a little harder. It wasn’t on the dresser. I started to panic. Where could my phone be? It wasn’t on the dresser, on the floor, under the bed or even on top of the bed. I frantically ripped the comforter off the bed. I had unknowingly threw the phone on the floor with the comforter. Ahhhhh… A sense of relief. I found my phone and I was ready to continue my day.

I was willing to risk going to work late all because I needed… no wanted my cell phone. How could I ever make it through the day without text messaging, twitter, occasional facebooking, and just recently added to the list… words with friends? It was then I came to the conclusion that I am addicted to my phone. Without it in my life, my entire world is discombobulated.

~Am I N-My-Write-Mind?

Leave a Reply

