A Messy Home Means a Messy Life

At the beginning of the year I decided to do some cleaning. Not just house cleaning but life cleaning. I got rid of a few people, finalized some unfinished business and determined solutions for a few problems. However, no matter how hard we may try to keep our lives in order, there is always one or more people who prefer to address you with drama.

Let’s face it. We all have at least one of these people in our lives. I recently had some encounters with some individuals with this type of personality. While all the madness was occurring, I did not realize that I was being sucked into the realm of mess. It wasn’t until after I noticed that some of this “mess”could ruin an extremely good friendship, that I analyzed a part of me that still needed to be worked on.

“Easily influenced” was used to describe my behavior. Wait. Did they just say easily influenced? Yes. This was an eye opener as I am normally very opinionated and independent. I usually ride “solo dolo” as you will. Never before had I let someone else drama guide me or persuade me. However, these few people had a tight grip on me and they were slowly but surely taking me down with them. Where was this coming from? Yep. You guessed it. Their so called “dramatic experience” was turning into my drama and everyone else’s drama also.

Individuals that lead dramatic lives often have too little or too much drama in their own lives. They pretend that they are happy, they have no problems and their lives are perfect.  These same individuals know how to investigate other people’s lives and turn their problems into drama. Let’s be real. Everyone has problems. Some just have more than others.

With that being said, there is really nothing I can do with other people’s lives being messy. The only solution I have is to try and keep my house clean and in order. The control I have of what goes on in my house it solely dependent on me, myself and I. External factors such as negative, unhappy, jealous and nosey people are not allowed to come into my clean house and turn it into a mess.

~Am I N_My_Write_Mind?

2 thoughts on “A Messy Home Means a Messy Life

Leave a Reply

