Support for Success or Success for Support

There are a number of people who vow to support you during your struggle for success. We all have this circle, whether it is family or friends. I’d like to think that if you support me, I support you. However, it doesn’t always conclude that way. I’ve recently noticed some individuals in my so called circle who have not supported any of my decisions.

As the clock ticks, I still take my time to figure out what exactly it is i want in life. I’m human and I make mistakes. I’d like to think of those mistakes as opportunities.  I even know that of all the decisions I make, not everyone will agree. But does that mean support should be deleted from the equation because you don’t agree?

One thing I have noticed is that the more success, the more support comes along with it. But shouldn’t it be the other way around? Shouldn’t you support me so that I can be successful and vice versa?

So now when I think about someone being successful, I’ll think about their supporters that helped them to get there.

~Am I N-My-Write-Mind?

 

Leave a Reply

